Regrets on My Bronco's PPF? How Xpel Paint Protection Film Transformed My Off-Road Adventures Review - By Buckle Up Buttercup

TurboS

Staff member
Founding Member
Feb 24, 2022
Gallery
Michigan
Current Ride
2022 Bronco Raptor
Good PPF review and after 20+ years of my own PPF experience I agree with her claims.

"In this video, I'm sharing my hands-on experience with the Xpel PPF (Paint Protection Film) on my black 2023 Ford Bronco Badlands, Buttercup 2.0. I've been using this protective wrap for over six months, and in this review, I'll dive into whether it's worth the hefty cost. I was initially skeptical of PPF wraps due to their expense, but I waited to provide a thorough assessment.
Let's rewind a bit to my previous Bronco, Buttercup 1.0, which had a 3M wrap. After witnessing the impressive protection it offered, especially when I peeled it off and saw the pristine condition underneath, I knew my new black Bronco needed similar care. Opting for a black Bronco for its universal appeal, I decided to go with a different approach this time - the Xpel PPF.
I chose the stealth finish and went a step further by adding custom graphics beneath the PPF, giving my Bronco a distinctive 3D look. Stressing the importance of professional installation, I handed the job to Tin House Customs, licensed installers of Xpel PPF, who are also fellow Bronco enthusiasts. They're located about 3 to 4 hours away from me in Davie, Florida, and the drive was well worth it.
Throughout the video, I discuss the ease of maintenance with Xpel PPF compared to traditional wraps, sharing my experiences with off-road challenges, tight trails, and potential scratches from branches. The self-healing properties of the Xpel PPF are a standout feature, providing peace of mind against minor damages.