Bronco Raptor Orders and new/old reservations.

businessgoose

Founding Member
Apr 7, 2022
Gallery
SLC UT
If you have an order in hand, but no Bill of Sale and agreed upon price...... You're likely in for a hefty dealer markup. If you don't have a bill of sale, go back to the dealer who placed the order and press them about getting a bill of sale in which all parties sign. I've got two Bills of Sale on hand for my purchases
I've got the build list with a letter typed up saying they will sell it to me for MSRP with no dealer add ons signed by the new car sales manager and salesman. Also recorded phone calls saying MSRP is my sales price.

businessgoose

Founding Member
Apr 7, 2022
Gallery
SLC UT
I'm very familiar with the chicken fried peanut butter dot gov, i work in finance lol. and yeah, it will be interesting to see how it all plays out on the broad scale, how many people get a price hike when they go in to sign that they weren't expecting.

I feel i have enough evidence on my end to get my MSRP pricing or a very large settlement if they won't, as well as a family member that works at the dealership, and I know the GM. I think if they are going to screw over a customer that day, i'm not the path of least resistance.

I definitely encourage everyone to have something signed whether build of sale, build sheet, letter, etc. though. The more power you have, the less likely it is for them to screw you over.

OP
D

djc007x

Founding Member
Apr 21, 2022
Gallery
Washington, DC
I'm very familiar with the chicken fried peanut butter dot gov, i work in finance lol. and yeah, it will be interesting to see how it all plays out on the broad scale, how many people get a price hike when they go in to sign that they weren't expecting.